Take a hike

The stress of college can often times be overwhelming. In a recent study done by the Associated Press, 8 in 10 college students experience stress daily; this statistic showed an increase in 20% from a previous study.

There are many distractions and discouragements that you may face which can lead you down a path of frustration. Whether it be school, relationships or finance, there is always something that can push you over the edge.

Recently, this has been a struggle for me. As I have been trying to remain grounded after two important relationships in my life have gone south, I have been trying to refocus and remember all the good still in my life.

The Huffington Post recently published an article outlining 10 easy ways to destress in college. This post inspired me to go outside of my daily routine, grab my girls and spend the day exploring the beautiful place I call home.

 

Montana De Oro hike from Jordan Rae on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

